The Waiting Room

November 2, 2012

Well, I just went on another one of my application submitting rampages. Some publications must be reallllllly sick of viewing my application or seeing my name. I still refuse to give up. I don’t think I could settle without eventually finding a job that I went to school for that pays the bills. Full-time more or less.
I don’t mind the wait, but sometimes reality smacks me in the face and I realize I cannot support myself without making reasonable money. I am so grateful for having the opportunity to write at a newspaper and the experience has taught me more than ever. It’s amazing how it’s almost been a year and just now is when I am establishing more connections and good relationships with the people and businesses in the towns I cover. It’s very rewarding and important to me to maintain good relationships with the people that contribute their thoughts in my stories and throughout this experience, I have really learned different strategies on what to do and what not to do. It’s very liberating!

For now… I’ll just be hanging out in the waiting room listening to elevator music and staring at a salt water fish tank while I wait for that full-time job college promised me… sigh!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

